top of page

Client email - 14/04/17

Date: 14th April 2017

Progress of brief: Looking into analogue ways of creating animations - zoetropes/cyclotropes.

Issues discussed:

- Development of a basic idea to create a visualisation of the song lyrics. By deconstructing a house, 'Emma's House' was becoming 'empty' in very literal terms.

Client feedback:

Penny was still on holiday so no feedback given.

Action points:

- I was a bit impatient with seeing the idea progress, so the mock-up wasn't really presented to client-standard. Unless seeing a bike wheel precariously balanced on a bucket is the height of professionalism.

- Realised that individually cutting out each house from card was far too time consuming to test out a technical concept.

- I already identified why it wasn't working - so either refine or ditch this idea.

Hi Penny,

Apologies for not getting this update sent yesterday - I was travelling back to Leicester and was distracted by spending time with family!

The zoetrope/cyclotrope video has been added onto my blog. Not the cinematic masterpiece I was after, but I think I know where it can be fixed. At this point in the project, I guess it's about deciding whether to push this idea forward as a final visually solid piece or go back to the drawing board. I'm a bit concerned at how much I'm still struggling to find a way forward but will keep plugging away.

https://wynnelisa7.wixsite.com/professionalbrief/single-post/2017/04/13/Emmas-House-zoetrope-cyclotrope-pt-II

Kind regards,

Lisa

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page