top of page

First client meeting - 17/03/17

Date: 17th March 2017

Progress of brief: Introducing proposal and agreeing on final outcomes

Issues discussed:

- Verbally introduced a bit of background history about Sarah Records; showed Penny some of the fanzines and a moodboard showing a few of the album covers, promo items, visual techniques etc. of the label.

- Went through the reasoning for each of my final outcomes

- I mentioned that I would like to look at motion graphics, with the view of producing one polished end result rather than many different outcomes.

Client feedback:

Penny felt that animation may not be as 'DIY' as the visuals that the label used (photocopying/duotone photography etc.). She agreed that my idea of a collaborative final outcome fitted well with various locations around Bristol associated with Sarah Records and this raw, DIY approach taken. She suggested that I could do a piece with video interviews around Bristol or my own art directed time lapse video of a live illustration or mural that I create.

Action points:

- Look into ideas and visual styles for a longer time lapse video

- It also occured to me to email the founders of Sarah Records now that my ideas for final outcomes are a bit more solid

- Reach a decision on a final outcome

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page